## **Acknowledgement**

Firstly, I express my deepest gratitude towards my Supervisor, Prof. Satyajib Bhattacharyya, professor, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering for his guidance, motivation and support throughout the work.

I would like to thank Prof. Santanu Sharma, Head of the Department, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Tezpur University for allowing me to undergo my dissertation work.

I would also like to thank Prof. Nidhi S. Bhattacharyya, Dept. of Physics for her encouragement to carry out experiments and measurements in the Microwave Engineering Laboratory, Dept. of Physics, Tezpur University.

I also take this opportunity to thank my seniors Suhas sir, Abinash Da, Chandramita Ba, Sanghamitra Ba, Bidhan da and my juniors Dilip, Abhinab and akash for their help and ample time which aided towards successful completion of my M. Tech project work.

I also thank all the staff members of our department specially Bipul Da.

Lastly I would like to thank my family and my friends for their support and suggestions.